

## ATTENTION: CORONAVIRUS/COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT

DO NOT ENTER THE COURTHOUSE/COURTROOM IF YOU ARE FEELING ILL AND ARE EXPERIENCING ANY FLU-LIKE SYMPTOMS, HAVE A FEVER, ARE COUGHING OR SNEEZING.

**Effective immediately,** the following persons shall not enter any courthouse under the jurisdiction of the Superior Court of California, County of Orange:

- Persons with apparent symptoms of Coronavirus/COVID-19, such as fever, severe cough, or shortness of breath;
- Persons who have been diagnosed with Coronavirus/COVID-19, or persons who have had contact with persons diagnosed with Coronavirus/COVID-19;
- Persons who have been asked to self-quarantine by any doctor, hospital, or health agency;
- Persons who have traveled to any countries within the last fourteen days for which the CDC has issued Level Two or Level Three travel health notices (\*see list of countries below); and
- Persons who reside or have had close contact with someone who has traveled to any of those countries within the last fourteen days.

If you have a scheduled hearing or appointment or you are otherwise required to appear at one of the courthouses in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, and you are unable to appear because of the restrictions listed above, you should proceed as follows:

- If you are represented by an attorney, contact your attorney;
- If you are not represented by an attorney, contact the courtroom in which you are scheduled to appear;
- If you are an attorney and you are scheduled to appear in court, please contact the courtroom;
- If you are a juror, please contact Jury Services at (657-622-7000) or the courtroom to which you have been assigned;
- If you are here for any other court business, refer to the Court's website for further instructions www.occourts.org.

These restrictions will remain in place until they are no longer necessary.

People who think they may have been exposed to the Coronavirus should contact their healthcare provider immediately.

\*CDC Level 2 and 3 Designated Countries are: China, Iran, South Korea, and the following European Countries: Austria, Belgium, Britain, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City.

