

Superior Court of California County of Orange **News Release**

Public Information Office Contact: Kostas Kalaitzidis, 657-622-7097 PIO@occourts.org

June 9, 2021

Orange County Grand Jury Selected

Santa Ana, CA – Nineteen Orange County residents were selected on June 4, 2021, to serve on the Grand Jury for a one-year term that begins when the jurors take the oath of office on July 1, 2021.

Hon. Cheri Pham, Central Felony Panel Supervising Judge, presided over the proceeding with David Yamasaki, Court Executive Officer and Jury Commissioner, randomly drawing cards printed with the names of the candidates. The Grand Jury panel is comprised of 12 women and 6 men who range in age from 53 to 82 years old.

Over 120 Orange County residents applied for the upcoming term. The 25 judges of the Grand Jury Recruitment and Selection Committee reviewed applications and selected top candidates who were each interviewed by judges from the committee. Superior Court judges voted to approve the final slate of candidates.

The California Penal Code requires that the Grand Jury be selected by a random drawing of no less than 25 and no more than 30 individuals who proportionally represent the five supervisorial districts of the County. The first 19 names drawn constitute the Grand Jury, with the remaining individuals selected as alternates in the order drawn. Alternates will serve in the event that any members cannot complete the one-year term. The grand jurors and alternates will attend a four-day training program next week.

The names of the grand jurors are on the following page.

2020/2021 ORANGE COUNTY GRAND JURY

- 1. William Bulman
- 2. Colleen Daddario
- 3. Roger Domercq
- 4. Geoffrey Engel
- 5. Paula Forrester
- 6. Timothy Frint
- 7. Lynette Fujitani
- 8. Gwen Isarowong
- 9. Russell Kennedy
- 10. Carla Kerr
- 11. Georgia Lappin
- 12. Toni Lavacot
- 13. Sandra Lynch
- 14. Bruce Murphy
- 15. Margot Nuthmann
- 16. Nora Prince
- 17. Margaret Riley
- 18. Kimberly Smith
- 19. Phyllis Womack

ALTERNATES

- 1. Stephen Nees
- 2. Laree Lopez
- 3. Diane Stalder
- 4. Steven Sipe
- 5. Christopher Evans
- 6. Kris Beard
- 7. John Barnes, Jr.
- 8. Hannah Hieu
- 9. Ronald Nipper
- 10. Lisa Winter
- 11. Richard Jallins

###