

Superior Court of California County of Orange

## News Release

Media and Community Relations Office Contact: Carole Levitzky (714) 834-7623 clevitzky@occourts.org

## 2009-2010 Orange County Grand Jury Selected

Santa Ana, CA - The 19 members and 11 alternates of the 2009-2010 Orange County Grand Jury were selected today from a drawing held in Dept. C1 of the Central Justice Center, 700 Civic Center Drive West, Santa Ana.

Canvassing efforts for the Grand Jury members included the following: More than 4,000 applications were mailed to prospective applicants and flyers were distributed to 882 companies and 71 minority organizations, and advertising and articles in newspapers and on the Web. Also, current members of the Grand Jury and the Grand Jury Recruitment/Selection Committee spoke to organizations and appeared on local television to inform the community of the opportunity to serve on the Grand Jury.

Following the six-day training program, the 19 members will officially take the oath of office and begin their one-year term on July 1, 2009 at 10:00 a.m. in Dept. C1. The names of the 2009-2010 Grand Jury members are attached.

May 12, 2009

## 2009/2010 GRAND JURY

- 1. Robin Bowen
- 2. Bruce Brown
- 3. Connie Buenaventura
- 4. Alvin Coen
- 5. John Cole
- 6. Edwin Dahms
- 7. Dennis Evans
- 8. John Gallie
- 9. Vena Garrett
- 10. Erica James
- 11. William Lycett
- 12. Richard McCarthy
- 13. John Moohr
- 14. Terrence Moy
- 15. Thomas Rolls
- 16. Melvin Schwartz
- 17. Felix Serna
- 18. Glen Stroud
- 19. Michael Verrengia

## **GRAND JURY ALTERNATES**

- 1. Susan Wilson
- 2. Gerald Brown
- 3. Barbara Hunt
- 4. Teresa Franklin
- 5. Yasuo Osajima
- 6. John Campbell
- 7. Douglas Batezel
- 8. James Cast
- 9. Katherine Watson-Jones
- 10. Richard Wong
- 11. John Bowles