Beginning August 1, 2009, traffic violators in Orange County who qualify for traffic school will have the option of attending any DMV-approved classroom traffic school or any court-approved online traffic school. Traffic school will no longer be offered at court locations.
Please contact California Traffic Safety Institute (CTSI) at www.ctsi-courtnetwork.org or call (661) 940-1907 to request or select from a list of DMV approved classroom or court approved home study online traffic school programs.
A Collection clerk may authorize an 8 hour traffic violator school if the defendant is a licensed driver, the offense is an infraction pertaining to the California Vehicle Code rules of the road and equipment violations and the violation is reportable to the Department of Motor Vehicles.
You are eligible if:
It is your responsibility to determine if you meet these requirements. You must pay a non-refundable traffic school fee of $50.00, which is in addition to the fines and fees currently owed to the Court. If you fail to complete traffic school by the completion date, the traffic school fee will be converted to bail and forfeited. A notice of conviction will then be forwarded to the Department of Motor Vehicles.